Anesthesia billing conversion factor


The anesthesia conversion factors for each calendar year are listed by payment locality and are effective for the date the service was provided. The participating physician anesthesia conversion factor is listed first, the non-participating physician anesthesia conversion factor is second, and the non-medically directed conversion factor is listed in the third column.

The non-participating physician conversion factor is computed at 95 percent of the participating physician conversion factor. The limitation in the statute requires that CRNA services not exceed the conversion factor for physicians’ anesthesia services.

The anesthesia conversion factors can be found at:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *